IMS 2023 Season Schedule

Purchase Tickets For Events At Indianapolis Motor Speedway

The green flag is out on the 2023 season at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway! From the NTT INDYCAR SERIES taking on the Month of May to the ultimate motorsports weekend in August with the NASCAR-INDYCAR tripleheader weekend, there’s something for everyone at the Racing Capital of the World in 2023. Follow the links below to learn more about your favorite IMS event.

Make sure to follow IMS on Twitter and Facebook for the latest information on IMS events.

Friday-Sunday, September 2-4

Porsche Sports Car Together Fest

Friday-Sunday, October 1-3

SCCA Runoffs

Friday-Sunday, October 7-9

Indianapolis 8 Hour

Saturday, October 23

Indy Autonomous Challenge

2023 May Events

Friday, May 12

GMR Grand Prix Practice & Qualifying

Saturday, May 13

GMR Grand Prix Race Day

Tuesday-Thursday, May 16-18

Indianapolis 500 Practice

Friday, May 19

Indianapolis 500 Fast Friday

Saturday-Sunday, May 20-21

PPG Presents Armed Forces Qualifying

Monday, May 22

Indianapolis 500 Practice

Friday, May 26

Miller Lite Carb Day

Saturday, May 27

Legends Day Presented by Firestone

Sunday, May 28 - Race Day

107th Running of The Indianapolis 500 Presented By Gainbridge

Monday, May 29

INDY 500 Victory Celebration Presented By Allied Solutions

2023 June Events

SATURDAY-Sunday, June 17-18

Brickyard Vintage Racing Invitational

2023 August Events

Friday, AUGUST 11

INDYCAR: Practice & Qualifying

NASCAR XFINITY Series: Practice

Saturday, AUGUST 12

INDYCAR: Gallagher Grand Prix

NASCAR XFINITY Series Qualifying

NASCAR XFINITY Series: Pennzoil 150 at the Brickyard Race

NASCAR Cup Series Practice

Sunday, AUGUST 13

NASCAR Cup Series: Verizon 200 at the Brickyard

Wednesday, August 3

Driven2SaveLives BC39 Practice, Heat Races and Pursuit Event

Thursday, August 4

Driven2SaveLives BC39 B-D Mains and BC39

2023 September Events

Friday-Sunday, September 15-17

IMSA Battle on the Bricks

2023 October Events

Friday-Sunday, October 1-3

SCCA Runoffs

Friday-Sunday, October 6-8

Indianapolis 8 Hour

Saturday, October 23

Indy Autonomous Challenge