IMS 2021 Season Schedule

Indianapolis 500

The green flag is out on the 2021 season at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway! From the NTT INDYCAR SERIES taking on the Month of May to the ultimate motorsports weekend in August with the NASCAR-INDYCAR doubleheader, there’s something for everyone at the Racing Capital of the World in 2021. Follow the links below to learn more about your favorite IMS event.

Make sure to follow IMS on Twitter and Facebook for the latest information on IMS events.

May Events

Friday, May 14

GMR Grand Prix Practice & Qualifying

Saturday, May 15

GMR Grand Prix Race Day

Tuesday-Thursday, May 18-20

Indianapolis 500 Practice

Friday, May 21

Indianapolis 500 Fast Friday

Saturday-Sunday, May 22-23

Crown Royal Armed Forces Qualifying

Friday, May 28

Miller Lite Carb Day

Saturday, May 29

Legends Day Presented by Firestone

Sunday, May 30 - Race Day

Snake Pit Presented By Coors Light

105th Running of The Indianapolis 500 Presented By Gainbridge

Monday, May 31

INDY 500 Victory Celebration Presented By Allied Solutions

August Events

Friday, August 13

INDYCAR Series Practice & Qualifying

NASCAR XFINITY Series Practice

Saturday, August 14

INDYCAR Series Race Day

NASCAR XFINITY Series Qualifying

NASCAR XFINITY Series Race Day

NASCAR Cup Series Practice

Sunday, August 15

NASCAR Cup Series Race Day

October Events

Friday-Sunday, October 1-3

SCCA Runoffs

Friday-Sunday, October 15-17

Indianapolis 8 Hour

Saturday, October 23

Indy Autonomous Challenge