INDYCAR Grand Prix Historical Stats

Grand Prix of Indianapolis Rookies
INDYCAR Grand Prix Rookies By Year
Year # Rookies
2014 5 Mikhail Aleshin, Jack Hawksworth, Carlos Huertas, Carlos Munoz, Martin Plowman
2015 2 Gabby Chaves, Stefano Coletti
2016 5 Matthew Brabham, Max Chilton, Conor Daly, Spencer Pigot, Alexander Rossi
2017 1 Ed Jones
2018 6 Zachary Claman De Melo, Kyle Kaiser, Jordan King, Matheus Leist, Zach Veach, Robert Wickens
2019 5 Marcus Ericsson, Santino Ferrucci, Colton Herta, Patricio O'Ward, Felix Rosenqvist
2020 4 Oliver Askew, Dalton Kellett, Alex Palou, Rinus VeeKay
2021 6 RC Enerson, Romain Grosjean, Jimmie Johnson, Christian Lundgaard, Scott McLaughlin, Cody Ware
2022 5 Tatiana Calderon, Devlin DeFrancesco, Callum Ilott, Kyle Kirkwood, David Malukas, 
Reserve one of our hospitality suites for your next event!
To start planning your event at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway please fill out our Information Request Form or contact IMS Sales Department at (317) 492-8739 or email at
Latest Tweets