Skip to Main Content

Prelim Rosters Set for BC39 Action Thursday, Friday Nights

Monday, September 25, 2023 Indianapolis Motor Speedway


With the new split-field format in place for the fifth running of the event, the 71 cars entered thus far have been separated into two nights of competition Thursday, Sept. 28, and Friday, Sept. 29.

The preliminary night driver rosters for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 have been revealed for the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship event Sept. 27-30 at The Dirt Track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

With the new split-field format in place for the fifth running of the event, the 71 cars entered thus far have been separated into two nights of competition Thursday, Sept. 28, and Friday, Sept. 29.

Each car can only compete one night, with 36 assigned to Thursday’s event and 35 assigned to Friday’s event with a possibility of a few more entries to be filed.

Both preliminary night events Thursday and Friday will present full racing programs consisting of practice, heat races and qualifying races, the points of which will seed the lineups for that night’s C-Main (if needed), semi-feature and 30-lap feature event.

The top-three feature finishers from each preliminary night will be locked into the 39-lap, $20,039-to-win main event Saturday night, Sept. 30. All other finishers will seed the E-, D-, C- and B-Main lineups for Saturday night’s program based on their prelim night finishing position.

All cars will be on track for practice on the opening night of the event, Wednesday, Sept. 27. The Stoops Pursuit race on Wednesday night is a 25-lap race split into five-lap segments. The field consists of a total of 24 starters. The top-10 drivers in USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship points are locked into the event as are the 10 fastest during Wednesday night’s practice already locked in. Up to four promoter’s options will be available to start the event.

The event will continue to honor late USAC champion and three-time Indianapolis 500 starter Bryan Clauson and increase awareness of and participation in the Indiana Donor Network and Driven2SaveLives.

Public gates open at 4 p.m. each of the four days. Visit to buy tickets and pit passes or for more information.

The rosters for Thursday and Friday:

Thursday, Sept. 28 Field

08 Cannon McIntosh (Dave Mac-Dalby Motorsports)

1 Kevin Thomas Jr. (Crouch Motorsports)

4 Chelby Hinton (Klatt Enterprises)

5J Josh Hodge (Josh Hodge Racing)

7c Josh Bilicki (RAMCO Speed Group)

7m Kyle Jones (RAMCO Speed Group)

7x Thomas Meseraull (RMS Racing)

8 Randi Pankratz (Wally Pankratz)

9p Kevin Cook (Kevin Cook)

10A Tommy Colburn (MWR Technology)

14 C.J. Leary (Legacy Autosport)

18N Weston Gorham (Kelly Gorham)

19AZ Hayden Reinbold (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports)

21D Justin Dickerson (Mike Dickerson)

21J Kameron Key (TKH Motorsports)

22 John Heydenreich (John Heydenreich)

22p Taylor Courtney (RAMCO Speed Group)

23 Preston Lattomus (Mounce-Stout Motorsports)

25 Jacob Denney (Tom Malloy)

25K Taylor Reimer (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)

27 Keith Rauch (Bourke Motorsports)

32 Gary Taylor (Brian Dunlap)

40 Chase McDermand (Mounce-Stout Motorsports)

40B Blake Brannon (Blake Brannon)

44 Adam Andretti (Jeff Johnson)

54 Matt Westfall (Steve Bordner)

58 Daniel Whitley (Abacus Racing)

67K Buddy Kofoid (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)

71 Jade Avedisian (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)

71E Mariah Ede (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)

71T Kyler Johnson (Todd Henry)

81 Bryant Wiedeman (CB Industries)

85 Jerry Coons Jr. (Central Motorsports)

89 Kaylee Bryson (CB Industries)

99K Robert Carson (Carson-Segur Racing)

136 Chris Baue (Bill Baue)

Friday, Sept. 29 Field

1D Landon Brooks (RAMCO Speed Group)

1G Connor Wolf (RAMCO Speed Group)

1z Justin Zimmerman (Justin Zimmerman)

2 Justin Grant (RMS Racing)

3G Kyle Cummins (Glenn Styres Racing)

5s Scott Orr (Josh Hodge Racing)

6 Isaac Chapple (Doug Hall)

7p Zach Daum (RAMCO Speed Group)

8x Jeff Schindler (Jeff Schindler)

9 Wes Pinkerton (Wes Pinkerton)

10c Mark McMahill (MWR Technology)

11 Clinton Boyles (Scott Beierle)

11L Aaron Leffel (Team Taylor Racing)

17B Austin Barnhill (Dave Mac-Dalby Motorsports)

19 Daison Pursley (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports)

19m Ethan Mitchell (Bundy Built Motorsports)

19T Mitchel Moles (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports)

19x TBA (Mounce-Stout Motorsports)

21H Brady Bacon (TKH Motorsports)

21K Karter Sarff (Jayme Sarff)

25m Jake Andreotti (Tom Malloy)

27B Jake Bubak (Bourke Motorsports)

36 Ian Creager (Tod Creager)

40x Zach Wigal (Chase McDermand)

41 Oliver Akard (Team OMR)

46 Kenney Johnson (Jeff Johnson)

56 Mitchell Davis (Pat O’Dell)

57 Logan Seavey (Abacus Racing)

57A Daniel Robinson (RAB Racing)

67 Ryan Timms (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)

68 Emerson Axsom (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)

86 Brent Crews (CB Industries)

97 Gavin Miller (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports)

99 Don O’Keefe Jr. (Carson-Segur Racing)

118 Scott Evans (Scott Evans)