News & Multimedia

More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum will continue its popular Grounds Tour in 2012, with 36 of the 66 dates on weekends or national holidays.
 
Tickets are available for the Grounds Tour, a great opportunity from March through November to entertain family, friends or clients with a 90-minute tour rich in IMS history and landmarks.
 
Knowledgeable Hall of Fame Museum staff members serve as hosts for the Grounds Tour, providing tour participants with a narrated historical journey through the decades at the “Racing Capital of the World” along with visits to notable IMS landmarks normally open only to officials, drivers and teams during events.
 
Grounds Tour guests will visit the timing-and-scoring suite in the Pagoda, the Media Center, Victory Podium, Gasoline Alley garage area and the world-famous “Yard of Bricks” at the start/finish line.
 
Guests also will tour the Hall of Fame Museum and enjoy a ride around the famed 2.5-mile IMS oval in one of the Museum’s comfortable tour buses, culminating with a stop at the “Yard of Bricks.”
 
Check www.indianapolismotorspeedway.com for more details about the Grounds Tour.
 
The 2012 Grounds Tour schedule gets underway Thursday, March 1 and continues on select weekdays and weekends through Friday, Nov. 30. Tours are scheduled to depart from the Hall of Fame Museum four times per day on scheduled tour days: 9:30 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 3 p.m. (ET).
 
Times and dates of every Grounds Tour are subject to change.
 
The Hall of Fame Museum is located in the IMS infield, just inside the main gate (Gate 2) off 16th Street. Tickets for the tour also include admission to the Museum and are $25 for adults, $10 for youth ages 6-15 and free for children age 5 and younger. Cash, travelers’ checks, personal checks, Visa or MasterCard are accepted for Grounds Tour tickets.
 
Grounds Tour tickets and information are available by contacting Mary Geiss at the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 or mgeiss@brickyard.com. Tickets also will be available for purchase at the Museum, but space is limited and tours often sell out.
 
Special arrangements can be made for groups of 20 persons or more on dates other than those scheduled for a Grounds Tour. Call the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 for details.
 
2012 IMS Hall of Fame MUSEUM Grounds Tour schedule

March
Thursday, March 1
Friday, March 2
Saturday, March 3
Sunday, March 4
Thursday, March 8
Friday, March 9
Saturday, March 10
Sunday, March 11
Friday, March 23
Saturday, March 24
Thursday, March 29
Friday, March 30
Saturday, March 31
 
April
Sunday, April 1
Friday, April 6
Saturday, April 7
 
May
Thursday, May 3
Friday, May 4
Sunday, May 6
Thursday, May 31
 
June
Saturday, June 2
Sunday, June 10
Saturday, June 16
Sunday, June 17
Saturday, June 23
Sunday, June 24
Saturday, June 30
 
July
Sunday, July 1
Wednesday, July 4
Saturday, July 14
Sunday, July 15
Monday, July 16
Wednesday, July 18
Thursday, July 19
Friday, July 20
Saturday, July 21
Sunday, July 22
 
August
Saturday, Aug. 4
Sunday, Aug. 5
Wednesday, Aug. 29
Thursday, Aug. 30
Friday, Aug. 31
 
September
Saturday, Sept. 1
Sunday, Sept. 2
Monday, Sept. 3
Thursday, Sept. 6
Friday, Sept. 7
Saturday, Sept. 8
 
October
Sunday, Oct. 7
Friday, Oct. 12
Saturday, Oct. 13
Sunday, Oct. 14
Saturday, Oct. 20
Sunday, Oct. 21
Monday, Oct. 22
Tuesday, Oct. 23
Wednesday, Oct. 24
Thursday, Oct. 25
Friday, Oct. 26
Saturday, Oct. 27
Sunday, Oct. 28
 
November
Friday, Nov. 23
Saturday, Nov. 24
Wednesday, Nov. 28
Thursday, Nov. 29
Friday, Nov. 30


***

2012 IMS tickets: Tickets for the three events at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in 2012 – the Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, May 27, the Super Weekend at the Brickyard from July 26-29 and the Red Bull Indianapolis GP from Aug. 17-19 – are on sale now.
 
Tickets can be purchased now by visiting www.imstix.com, calling the IMS ticket office at (317) 492-6700 or (800) 822-INDY outside the Indianapolis area or visiting the ticket office at the IMS Administration Building at the corner of Georgetown Road and 16th Street. Ticket office and phone hours are 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (ET) Monday-Friday.
Show More Show Less
Now Viewing
More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
 
More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum will continue its popular Grounds Tour in 2012, with 36 of the 66 dates on weekends or national holidays.
Read More
Related Media
Al Unser and Scott Goodyear
 
Relive Indianapolis 500's Most Unforgettable Finish
On the cusp of the 101st Running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil, 93.1 WIBC and 107.5FM/1070 The Fan announced Tales from the Track presented by Relay Indiana. The celebratory event will take place from 6-8 p.m. Tuesday, May 23 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway (IMS) Museum. Not only will guests watch the closest finish in “500” history, but they’ll hear a live account of what happened from Indy 500 champion Al Unser Jr. and runner-up Scott Goodyear.
Read More
Fans
 
HandleBar Hot Lap Revs Up Businesses for Workforce Week
On Friday, April 28, Monument Circle will host a uniquely-Indy race: the second annual HandleBar Hot Lap. In celebration of Downtown Indy, Inc.’s Workforce Week and the 101st Running of the Indy 500, businesses are invited to form a team and pedal in races around Monument Circle in HandleBars. The field is limited to the first 48 corporate teams that register.
Read More
James Hinchcliffe
 
Drivers Were All Smiles After First Test for 101st Indianapolis 500
Warm spring temperatures provided an optimal platform for 11 Verizon IndyCar Series cars to turn laps today on the hallowed 2.5-mile oval at Indianapolis Motor Speedway as they prepare for the 101st Running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil in little more than two months.
Read More
Alexander Rossi
 
Rossi Takes Best Shot from Center Ice in Chicago
Rossi participated in the popular “Shoot the Puck” promotion Thursday night, March 23 at center ice of the United Center in Chicago during the second intermission of the NHL game between the Chicago Blackhawks and the Dallas Stars. It was the culmination of a busy day of promotional activity for the Verizon IndyCar Series and the 101st Indianapolis 500 in the Windy City.
Read More
Helio Castroneves
 
Month of May Can't Come Soon Enough for Castroneves
Temperatures in the low 70s greeted 11 drivers today at an Indianapolis Motor Speedway test to prepare for May’s 101st Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil. Castroneves conceded anticipation begins before arriving in Indianapolis.
Read More
Items 1 - 5 of 1,308
Reserve one of our hospitality suites for your next event!
To start planning your event at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway please fill out our Information Request Form or contact Laura Wyamn at (317) 492-8557 or email at lwyman@brickyard.com.
Latest Tweets
@OHST13 You will receive an email when shipped, but you can always check status by emailing tickets@brickyard.com
about 27 minutes ago