News & Multimedia

More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum will continue its popular Grounds Tour in 2012, with 36 of the 66 dates on weekends or national holidays.
 
Tickets are available for the Grounds Tour, a great opportunity from March through November to entertain family, friends or clients with a 90-minute tour rich in IMS history and landmarks.
 
Knowledgeable Hall of Fame Museum staff members serve as hosts for the Grounds Tour, providing tour participants with a narrated historical journey through the decades at the “Racing Capital of the World” along with visits to notable IMS landmarks normally open only to officials, drivers and teams during events.
 
Grounds Tour guests will visit the timing-and-scoring suite in the Pagoda, the Media Center, Victory Podium, Gasoline Alley garage area and the world-famous “Yard of Bricks” at the start/finish line.
 
Guests also will tour the Hall of Fame Museum and enjoy a ride around the famed 2.5-mile IMS oval in one of the Museum’s comfortable tour buses, culminating with a stop at the “Yard of Bricks.”
 
Check www.indianapolismotorspeedway.com for more details about the Grounds Tour.
 
The 2012 Grounds Tour schedule gets underway Thursday, March 1 and continues on select weekdays and weekends through Friday, Nov. 30. Tours are scheduled to depart from the Hall of Fame Museum four times per day on scheduled tour days: 9:30 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 3 p.m. (ET).
 
Times and dates of every Grounds Tour are subject to change.
 
The Hall of Fame Museum is located in the IMS infield, just inside the main gate (Gate 2) off 16th Street. Tickets for the tour also include admission to the Museum and are $25 for adults, $10 for youth ages 6-15 and free for children age 5 and younger. Cash, travelers’ checks, personal checks, Visa or MasterCard are accepted for Grounds Tour tickets.
 
Grounds Tour tickets and information are available by contacting Mary Geiss at the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 or mgeiss@brickyard.com. Tickets also will be available for purchase at the Museum, but space is limited and tours often sell out.
 
Special arrangements can be made for groups of 20 persons or more on dates other than those scheduled for a Grounds Tour. Call the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 for details.
 
2012 IMS Hall of Fame MUSEUM Grounds Tour schedule

March
Thursday, March 1
Friday, March 2
Saturday, March 3
Sunday, March 4
Thursday, March 8
Friday, March 9
Saturday, March 10
Sunday, March 11
Friday, March 23
Saturday, March 24
Thursday, March 29
Friday, March 30
Saturday, March 31
 
April
Sunday, April 1
Friday, April 6
Saturday, April 7
 
May
Thursday, May 3
Friday, May 4
Sunday, May 6
Thursday, May 31
 
June
Saturday, June 2
Sunday, June 10
Saturday, June 16
Sunday, June 17
Saturday, June 23
Sunday, June 24
Saturday, June 30
 
July
Sunday, July 1
Wednesday, July 4
Saturday, July 14
Sunday, July 15
Monday, July 16
Wednesday, July 18
Thursday, July 19
Friday, July 20
Saturday, July 21
Sunday, July 22
 
August
Saturday, Aug. 4
Sunday, Aug. 5
Wednesday, Aug. 29
Thursday, Aug. 30
Friday, Aug. 31
 
September
Saturday, Sept. 1
Sunday, Sept. 2
Monday, Sept. 3
Thursday, Sept. 6
Friday, Sept. 7
Saturday, Sept. 8
 
October
Sunday, Oct. 7
Friday, Oct. 12
Saturday, Oct. 13
Sunday, Oct. 14
Saturday, Oct. 20
Sunday, Oct. 21
Monday, Oct. 22
Tuesday, Oct. 23
Wednesday, Oct. 24
Thursday, Oct. 25
Friday, Oct. 26
Saturday, Oct. 27
Sunday, Oct. 28
 
November
Friday, Nov. 23
Saturday, Nov. 24
Wednesday, Nov. 28
Thursday, Nov. 29
Friday, Nov. 30


***

2012 IMS tickets: Tickets for the three events at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in 2012 – the Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, May 27, the Super Weekend at the Brickyard from July 26-29 and the Red Bull Indianapolis GP from Aug. 17-19 – are on sale now.
 
Tickets can be purchased now by visiting www.imstix.com, calling the IMS ticket office at (317) 492-6700 or (800) 822-INDY outside the Indianapolis area or visiting the ticket office at the IMS Administration Building at the corner of Georgetown Road and 16th Street. Ticket office and phone hours are 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (ET) Monday-Friday.
Show More Show Less
Now Viewing
More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
 
More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum will continue its popular Grounds Tour in 2012, with 36 of the 66 dates on weekends or national holidays.
Read More
Related Media
Ryan Hunter-Reay
 
Hunter-Reay Prepares For The Race of Champions
Hunter-Reay and Busch, Andretti Autosport teammates for the Indy 500 in May, will represent the U.S. in the Nations Cup competition.
Read More
Ryan Hunter-Reay
 
The Man Behind The Faces on Borg-Warner Trophy
So many winners have kept him company in his North Carolina studio because Behrends morphs one race champion to another from the same clay he’s been using since the beginning of the project.
Read More
Ryan Hunter-Reay with his son Ryden Hunter-Reay
 
Hunter-Reay's Likeness Unveiled on Borg-Warner Trophy
Ryan Hunter-Reay experienced one of the greatest spoils of victory for winning the 2014 Indianapolis 500 by seeing his likeness on the famed Borg-Warner Trophy during an unveiling ceremony today at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum.
Read More
Alexander Rossi
 
Rossi Shifts Focus To America
With F1 becoming a difficult place to secure a full-time ride, Rossi began actively pursuing IndyCar opportunities a few months ago and has been proactive throughout the process.
Read More
Ryan Hunter-Reay
 
Double Points On Tap Again For 2015 Indianapolis 500
Double points for the 99th Indianapolis 500 Mile Race and an elimination of the standing start for the 2015 Angie’s List Grand Prix of Indianapolis are among the sporting and technical regulations that comprise the 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series rulebook issued to teams.
Read More
Items 1 - 5 of 870
Reserve one of our hospitality suites for your next event!
To start planning your event at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway please fill out our Information Request Form or contact Phil Sparks at (317) 492-6463 or email at psparks@brickyard.com.
Latest Tweets
Where would we be without our beloved fans? We highlighted the biggest IMS fans of 2014 on the blog: http://t.co/R9dRNjaEz2
about 8 hours ago