News & Multimedia

Record Number Of Dates On Popular IMS 'Grounds Tour' In 2013

The popular Grounds Tour program offered by the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum continues to expand in 2013, offering a record 125 dates between March and December.
   
Tickets are available for the Grounds Tour, a great opportunity to entertain family, friends or clients with a 90-minute tour rich in IMS history and landmarks.

Knowledgeable Hall of Fame Museum staff members serve as hosts for the Grounds Tour, providing tour participants with a narrated historical journey through the decades at the “Racing Capital of the World” along with visits to notable IMS landmarks normally open only to officials, drivers and teams during events.

Grounds Tour guests will visit the timing-and-scoring suite in the Pagoda, the Media Center, Victory Podium, Gasoline Alley garage area and the world-famous “Yard of Bricks” at the start/finish line where guests may step onto the “Yard of Bricks” and take photos.

Guests also will tour the Hall of Fame Museum and enjoy a ride around the famed 2.5-mile IMS oval in one of the Museum’s comfortable tour buses, culminating with a stop at the “Yard of Bricks.”

The 2013 Grounds Tour schedule gets underway Saturday, March 2 and continues on select weekdays and weekends through Saturday, Dec. 14. Tours are scheduled to depart from the Hall of Fame Museum four times per day on scheduled tour days: 9:30 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 3 p.m. (ET).

Times and dates of every Grounds Tour are subject to change.

The Hall of Fame Museum is located in the IMS infield, just inside the main gate (Gate 2) off 16th Street. Tickets for the tour also include admission to the Museum and are $25 for adults, $10 for youth ages 6-15 and free for children age 5 and younger. Cash, travelers’ checks, personal checks, Visa or MasterCard are accepted for Grounds Tour tickets.

On Monday, May 27, the day after the Indianapolis 500, Grounds Tours will be available from noon-5 p.m. The Tour includes Museum admission and a track lap that includes the opportunity to get off the bus at the “Yard of Bricks.” Tickets are $20 for adults, $10 for youth ages 6-15 and free for children age 5 and younger. The same tour will be available from 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday, July 29, the day after the Crown Royal Presents the “Your Hero’s Name Here” 400 at the Brickyard.

Grounds Tour tickets and information are available by contacting Mary Geiss at the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 or mgeiss@brickyard.com. Tickets also will be available for purchase at the Museum, but space is limited and tours often sell out.
Special arrangements can be made for groups of 20 persons or more on dates other than those scheduled for a Grounds Tour. Call the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 for details.

2013 IMS HALL OF FAME MUSEUM GROUNDS TOUR SCHEDULE


 
March
Saturday, March 2
Tuesday, March 5
Wednesday, March 6
Thursday, March 7
Friday, March 8
Saturday, March 9
Thursday, March 14
Friday, March 15
Saturday, March 16
Sunday, March 17
Thursday, March 21
Friday, March 22
Saturday, March 23
Sunday, March 24
Thursday, March 28
Friday, March 29
Saturday, March 30
Sunday, March 31

April
Monday, April 1
Tuesday, April 2
Wednesday, April 3
Thursday, April 4
Friday, April 5
Saturday, April 6
Sunday, April 7
Wednesday, April 10
Saturday, April 13
Sunday, April 14
Monday, April 15
Tuesday, April 16
Wednesday, April 17
Thursday, April 18
Monday, April 22
Tuesday April 23
Friday, April 26
Sunday, April 28

May
Sunday, May 5
Tuesday, May 7
Wednesday, May 8
Monday, May 27

June
Saturday, June 1
Sunday, June 2
Monday, June 3
Tuesday, June 4
Wednesday, June 5
Thursday, June 6
Friday, June 7
Sunday, June 9
Monday, June 10
Tuesday, June 11
Wednesday, June 12
Thursday, June 13
Friday, June 14
Saturday, June 15
Sunday, June 16
Thursday, June 20
Friday, June 21
Saturday, June 22
Sunday, June 23
Monday, June 24
Tuesday, June 25
Wednesday, June 26

July
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Wednesday, July 3
Thursday, July 4
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Sunday, July 7
Monday, July 8
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Monday, July 15
Tuesday, July 16
Thursday, July 18
Friday, July 19
Saturday, July 20
Sunday, July 21
Monday, July 29
Tuesday, July 30

August
Friday, Aug. 2
Saturday, Aug. 3
Sunday, Aug. 4
Monday, Aug. 5
Saturday, Aug. 24
Sunday, Aug. 25
Monday, Aug. 26
Tuesday, Aug. 27
Wednesday, Aug. 28
Thursday, Aug. 29
Friday, Aug. 30
Saturday, Aug. 31

September
Sunday, Sept. 1
Monday, Sept. 2
Saturday, Sept. 7
Sunday, Sept. 8
Friday, Sept. 13
Tuesday, Sept. 17
Wednesday, Sept. 18
Thursday, Sept. 19
Saturday, Sept. 28
Sunday, Sept. 29

October
Tuesday, Oct. 1
Wednesday, Oct. 16
Saturday, Oct. 19
Sunday, Oct. 20
Saturday, Oct. 26
Sunday, Oct. 27
Monday, Oct. 28
Thursday, Oct. 31

November
Friday, Nov. 1
Saturday, Nov. 2
Sunday, Nov. 3
Friday, Nov. 29
Saturday, Nov. 30

December
Tuesday, Dec. 3
Wednesday, Dec. 4
Thursday, Dec. 5
Friday, Dec. 6
Saturday, Dec. 7
Sunday, Dec. 8
Wednesday, Dec. 11
Thursday, Dec. 12
Friday, Dec. 13
Saturday, Dec. 14
 
 

Show More Show Less
Now Viewing
Record Number Of Dates On Popular IMS 'Grounds Tour' In 2013
 
Record Number Of Dates On Popular IMS 'Grounds Tour' In 2013
The popular Grounds Tour program offered by the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum continues to expand in 2013, offering a record 125 dates between March and December.
Read More
Related Media
Josef Newgarden
 
Newgarden Clinches IndyCar Championship in Sonoma Finale
Josef Newgarden did everything he needed to do to claim the Verizon IndyCar Series championship except win today’s GoPro Grand Prix of Sonoma. That honor went to Team Penske teammate Simon Pagenaud, but Newgarden’s second-place race finish was enough to wrap up his first series title.
Read More
Josef Newgarden
 
Weld Your TV to NBCSN and Strap in for Super Sunday of Racing
Here’s a bit of unsolicited advice for race fans this weekend: Get all of your weekend chores done Saturday. Load up on your snacks and beverages of your choice. Tell your non-racing friends and family you’ll see them Monday.
Read More
Zach Veach
 
Veach Joins Andretti Autosport for 2018 INDYCAR Season
Andretti Autosport announced today that Zach Veach will drive the team’s fourth entry in the 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series season. The 22-year-old will pilot the team’s No. 26 Honda.
Read More
spencer-pigot-0913
 
Pigot Joins Ed Carpenter Racing for Full-Time 2018 Season
Spencer Pigot has shown enough promise in racing primarily on road and street courses for two years to earn a full-time Verizon IndyCar Series ride with Ed Carpenter Racing next season.
Read More
Borg-Warner Trophy
 
BorgWarner's Turbo Technology Developed In Unique Location
BorgWarner Turbo Systems is the manufacturing facility where every turbocharger in used in Verizon IndyCar Series competition, including the Indianapolis 500, is built. BorgWarner turbochargers allow Indy cars to travel 200 mph faster on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval than the speed limit on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Read More
Items 1 - 5 of 533
Reserve one of our hospitality suites for your next event!
To start planning your event at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway please fill out our Information Request Form or contact IMS Sales Department at (317) 492-8739 or email at hospitalitysales@brickyard.com.
Latest Tweets
It's Pole day on @CrownRoyal Armed Forces Weekend & we can't wait to see you! Check out details on the day: https://t.co/yKQ6Db3YRK
May 21