News & Multimedia

Daily Trackside Report - Thursday, May 26


TODAY’S SCHEDULE (all times local):

7 a.m.

Garages open

9-9:45 a.m.

Firestone Indy Lights practice (All cars, all drivers)

11:45 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Firestone Indy Lights practice (All cars, all drivers)

3-4 p.m.

Firestone Indy Lights qualifications


            Light rain fell over the Speedway this morning, delaying the start of Firestone Indy Lights practice at 9 a.m.


Media members will have their last opportunity to interview all 33 drivers participating in the 100th Anniversary Indianapolis 500 during the Indianapolis 500 Media Day this afternoon at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The event will take place from 2:30-4:30 p.m. at the North Plaza Chalet No. 2 of the IMS Plaza Pavilion, adjacent to the Pagoda Plaza.

Indianapolis Motor Speedway Corporation President and CEO Jeff Belskus and INDYCAR CEO Randy Bernard will begin the Media Day with remarks at 2:30 p.m.

The starting field will be divided into two sessions starting at 2:40 p.m., with drivers located in individual interview booths.

•First session (2:40-3:30 p.m.): Marco Andretti, Bertrand Baguette, Ryan Briscoe, Helio Castroneves, Scott Dixon, Dario Franchitti, James Hinchcliffe, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Tony Kanaan, Pippa Mann, Vitor Meira, Will Power, Graham Rahal, Takuma Sato, Tomas Scheckter, Oriol Servia and E.J. Viso.

•Second session (3:40-4:30 p.m.): John Andretti, Ana Beatriz, Townsend Bell, Ed Carpenter, Simona De Silvestro, Davey Hamilton, JR Hildebrand, Jay Howard, Charlie Kimball, Alex Lloyd,Danica Patrick, Buddy Rice, Alex Tagliani, Paul Tracy, Dan Wheldon and Justin Wilson.


            Today’s media opportunities:


2012 Chevrolet INDYCAR Update

Economaki Press Conference Room

Show More Show Less
Items 3,478 - 3,482 of 3,990
Sign Up For The Latest News

Get the latest information about the Racing Capital of the World by signing up for the Wing and Wheel Newsletter.

By submitting this form you are opting in to email communication from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway