News & Multimedia

Nearly 70 Cars Entered for Inaugural BC39 at The Dirt Track at IMS

The inaugural Driven2SaveLives BC39 presented by NOS Energy Drink continues to be a magnet for talent, as nearly 70 cars have been entered into the historic first race Sept. 5-6 at The Dirt Track at IMS.

Among the latest of the 67 total entries are cars for Indianapolis 500 and Big Machine Vodka 400 at the Brickyard Powered by Florida Georgia Line veteran J.J. Yeley and USAC standouts Chad Boat, Damion Gardner and Shane Golobic.

The USAC P1 Insurance National Midget event at the new quarter-mile dirt track inside Turn 3 of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway asphalt oval honors late USAC champion and three-time Indianapolis 500 starter Bryan Clauson and increases awareness of the Indiana Donor Network and its Driven2SaveLives campaign. The 39-lap feature event will be the richest in Midget racing, with more than $70,000 in purse and incentives, including a $15,000 winner’s purse.

Tickets for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 presented by NOS Energy Drink are available now at

2003 USAC Triple Crown winner Yeley will return to his short-track roots in the No. 63D owned by Joe Dooling. Four-time USAC National Champion Yeley will be a teammate to Kevin Thomas Jr.

Boat, the son of 1998 Indianapolis 500 pole winner Billy Boat, will drive the No. 84 car entered by Tucker/Boat Motorsports. Boat has won twice this season in USAC P1 Insurance National Midget competition, at Lincoln Park Speedway in May during Indiana Midget Week and last week at BAPS Motor Speedway in the Pennsylvania Midget Week finale.

Six-time USAC/CRA Sprint Car champion Gardner will drive the No. 25 car fielded by Tom Malloy. Gardner has 77 career USAC/CRA victories.

Golobic will drive the No. 17w entry as part of the powerful Clauson-Marshall Racing team that also includes Tyler Courtney, Justin Grant, Zeb Wise and NASCAR Cup Series race winner Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Golobic was the Indiana Midget Week champion in 2017.

Boyle Racing Headquarters filed a surprise entry for Roy Caruthers of Indianapolis, who won the 1988 Hoosier Dome Invitational Midget race. Caruthers will drive the 5x car.

Other top drivers previously entered in the race include NASCAR Cup Series star Kyle Larson, NASCAR Xfinity Series sensation Christopher Bell, USAC Triple Crown champions Tracy Hines and Jerry Coons Jr., USAC Sprint Car point leader and two-time USAC national champion Chris Windom, USAC Midget point leader Logan Seavey, two-time USAC National Sprint Car champion Brady Bacon, USAC rookie sensation Jason McDougal and many more.

The BC39 starts five consecutive days of racing at IMS, leading into the Big Machine Vodka 400 at the Brickyard Powered by Florida Georgia Line weekend Sept. 7-9 on the 2.5-mile IMS oval. Larson and Stenhouse also will race in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series event Sunday, Sept. 9, while Bell also will compete in the Lilly Diabetes 250 for the NASCAR Xfinity Series on Saturday, Sept. 8.

(67 cars as of Aug. 8, 2018)

1 KYLE LARSON/Elk Grove, CA (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
1K BRAYTON LYNCH/Springfield, IL (Rusty Kunz Racing)
1ST SHANE COTTLE/Kokomo, IN (Daryl Saucier)
2D MATT SHERRELL/Owasso, OK (Dan & Patricia Harris)
2ND JEB SESSUMS/Burleson, TX (Dan & Patricia Harris)
3 TBA (Ray Racing)
3N JAKE NEUMAN/New Berlin, IL (Jim Neuman)
4D ROBERT DALBY/Anaheim, CA (Ken Dalby)
5 CHASE BRISCOE/Mitchell, IN (Briscoe Racing)
5x ROY CARUTHERS/Indianapolis, IN (Boyle Racing Headquarters)
7 GAGE WALKER/Fairland, IN (Brian Walker)
7BC TYLER COURTNEY/Indianapolis, IN (Clauson-Marshall Racing)
7CG TBA (Seven, LLC)
7CH CRITTER MALONE/Pittsboro, IN (Seven, LLC)
7p BRIAN PETERSON/Mukwonago, WI (Brian Peterson)
10 LANCE BENNETT/Aurora, CO (Bennett Motorsports)
11 TRACY HINES/New Castle, IN (Leader Card Racers)
11L AARON LEFFEL/Springfield, OH (Chuck Taylor)
11T TREY OSBORNE/Columbus, OH (Chuck Taylor)
11Y TRAVIS YOUNG/Casey, IL (Travis Young)
15 ®JASON McDOUGAL/Broken Arrow, OK (Petry Motorsports)
15c CARSON GARRETT/Littleton, CO (Broc Garrett)
17BC JUSTIN GRANT/Ione, CA (Clauson-Marshall Racing - Matt Wood)
17D DAKOTA JACKSON/Elizabethtown, IN (Koontz Racing)
17K MICHAEL KOONTZ/Bloomington, IN (Koontz Racing)
17s RICKY STENHOUSE JR./Olive Branch, MS (Clauson-Marshall Racing)
17w SHANE GOLOBIC/Fremont, CA (Clauson-Marshall Racing/Matt Wood)
21 CHRISTOPHER BELL/Norman, OK (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
21D JUSTIN DICKERSON/Pittsboro, IN (Justin Dickerson)
24 LANDON SIMON/Tipp City, OH (Landon Simon Racing)
24x DAVID PRICKETT/Fresno, CA (Neverlift Motorsports)
25 JERRY COONS JR./Tucson, AZ (Petry Motorsports)
25p DYLAN PETERSON/Sioux Falls, SD (Vance Peterson)
25s ALEX SCHRIEVER/Sioux Falls, SD (Jeff Davis)
25x DAMION GARDNER/Concord, CA (Tom Malloy)
27 TUCKER KLAASMEYER/Paola, KS (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
27z ®ZANE HENDRICKS/Stillwater, OK (Tucker-Boat Motorsports)
35 CHRIS WINDOM/Canton, IL (Petry Motorsports)
35L ANDREW LAYSER/Collegeville, PA (Alex Bright Racing)
35x CHRIS BAUE/Indianapolis, IN (Chris Baue)
39 KYLE MAY/New Palestine, IN (Kyle May)
39BC ®ZEB WISE/Angola, IN (Clauson-Marshall Racing)
46 KENNEY JOHNSON/Bethany, CT (Jeff Johnson)
46x ROBBY SPINO/Wallingford, CT (Robby Spino)
49 ANDY BRADLEY/Bloomington, IN (Andy Bradley)
54 MATT WESTFALL/Pleasant Hill, OH (Steve Bordner)
57D DANIEL ROBINSON/Ewing, IL (McCreery Motorsports)
57K KEVIN STUDLEY/Brownsburg, IN (Kevin Studley)
63 KEVIN THOMAS JR./Cullman, AL (Joe Dooling)
63D J.J. YELEY/Phoenix, AZ (Joe Dooling)
67 ®LOGAN SEAVEY/Sutter, CA (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
67K HOLLY SHELTON/Sacramento, CA (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
71 RYAN ROBINSON/Foresthill, CA (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
71K TANNER CARRICK/Lincoln, CA (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
71x BRYAN DROLLINGER/Lomita, CA (Drollinger Racing)
72 ®SAM JOHNSON/St. Peters, MO (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
76E TBA (FMR Racing)
76m BRADY BACON/Broken Arrow, OK (FMR Racing)
77 OLIVIA BENNETT/Aurora, CO (Bennett Motorsports)
83 KARSYN ELLEDGE/Mooresville, NC (Tucker/Boat Motorsports)
84 CHAD BOAT/Phoenix, AZ (Tucker/Boat Motorsports)
88 TYLER NELSON/Olathe, KS (Tyler Nelson Racing)
89 BRAYDAN WILLMINGTON/Marulan, New South Wales, Australia (Team RayPro)
91 SHANE COCKRUM/Benton, IL (Harris Racing)
91T TYLER THOMAS/Collinsville, OK (Brian Thomas)
97 SPENCER BAYSTON/Lebanon, IN (Keith Kunz Motorsports/Curb-Agajanian)
TBA (Clauson-Marshall Racing)

Show More Show Less
Items 1 - 5 of 898