News & Multimedia

More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum will continue its popular Grounds Tour in 2012, with 36 of the 66 dates on weekends or national holidays.
 
Tickets are available for the Grounds Tour, a great opportunity from March through November to entertain family, friends or clients with a 90-minute tour rich in IMS history and landmarks.
 
Knowledgeable Hall of Fame Museum staff members serve as hosts for the Grounds Tour, providing tour participants with a narrated historical journey through the decades at the “Racing Capital of the World” along with visits to notable IMS landmarks normally open only to officials, drivers and teams during events.
 
Grounds Tour guests will visit the timing-and-scoring suite in the Pagoda, the Media Center, Victory Podium, Gasoline Alley garage area and the world-famous “Yard of Bricks” at the start/finish line.
 
Guests also will tour the Hall of Fame Museum and enjoy a ride around the famed 2.5-mile IMS oval in one of the Museum’s comfortable tour buses, culminating with a stop at the “Yard of Bricks.”
 
Check www.indianapolismotorspeedway.com for more details about the Grounds Tour.
 
The 2012 Grounds Tour schedule gets underway Thursday, March 1 and continues on select weekdays and weekends through Friday, Nov. 30. Tours are scheduled to depart from the Hall of Fame Museum four times per day on scheduled tour days: 9:30 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 3 p.m. (ET).
 
Times and dates of every Grounds Tour are subject to change.
 
The Hall of Fame Museum is located in the IMS infield, just inside the main gate (Gate 2) off 16th Street. Tickets for the tour also include admission to the Museum and are $25 for adults, $10 for youth ages 6-15 and free for children age 5 and younger. Cash, travelers’ checks, personal checks, Visa or MasterCard are accepted for Grounds Tour tickets.
 
Grounds Tour tickets and information are available by contacting Mary Geiss at the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 or mgeiss@brickyard.com. Tickets also will be available for purchase at the Museum, but space is limited and tours often sell out.
 
Special arrangements can be made for groups of 20 persons or more on dates other than those scheduled for a Grounds Tour. Call the Hall of Fame Museum office at (317) 492-6747 for details.
 
2012 IMS Hall of Fame MUSEUM Grounds Tour schedule

March
Thursday, March 1
Friday, March 2
Saturday, March 3
Sunday, March 4
Thursday, March 8
Friday, March 9
Saturday, March 10
Sunday, March 11
Friday, March 23
Saturday, March 24
Thursday, March 29
Friday, March 30
Saturday, March 31
 
April
Sunday, April 1
Friday, April 6
Saturday, April 7
 
May
Thursday, May 3
Friday, May 4
Sunday, May 6
Thursday, May 31
 
June
Saturday, June 2
Sunday, June 10
Saturday, June 16
Sunday, June 17
Saturday, June 23
Sunday, June 24
Saturday, June 30
 
July
Sunday, July 1
Wednesday, July 4
Saturday, July 14
Sunday, July 15
Monday, July 16
Wednesday, July 18
Thursday, July 19
Friday, July 20
Saturday, July 21
Sunday, July 22
 
August
Saturday, Aug. 4
Sunday, Aug. 5
Wednesday, Aug. 29
Thursday, Aug. 30
Friday, Aug. 31
 
September
Saturday, Sept. 1
Sunday, Sept. 2
Monday, Sept. 3
Thursday, Sept. 6
Friday, Sept. 7
Saturday, Sept. 8
 
October
Sunday, Oct. 7
Friday, Oct. 12
Saturday, Oct. 13
Sunday, Oct. 14
Saturday, Oct. 20
Sunday, Oct. 21
Monday, Oct. 22
Tuesday, Oct. 23
Wednesday, Oct. 24
Thursday, Oct. 25
Friday, Oct. 26
Saturday, Oct. 27
Sunday, Oct. 28
 
November
Friday, Nov. 23
Saturday, Nov. 24
Wednesday, Nov. 28
Thursday, Nov. 29
Friday, Nov. 30


***

2012 IMS tickets: Tickets for the three events at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in 2012 – the Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, May 27, the Super Weekend at the Brickyard from July 26-29 and the Red Bull Indianapolis GP from Aug. 17-19 – are on sale now.
 
Tickets can be purchased now by visiting www.imstix.com, calling the IMS ticket office at (317) 492-6700 or (800) 822-INDY outside the Indianapolis area or visiting the ticket office at the IMS Administration Building at the corner of Georgetown Road and 16th Street. Ticket office and phone hours are 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (ET) Monday-Friday.
Show More Show Less
Now Viewing
More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
 
More Than Half Of 2012 IMS Grounds Tour Dates On Weekends
The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Museum will continue its popular Grounds Tour in 2012, with 36 of the 66 dates on weekends or national holidays.
Read More
Related Media
CICOA at IMS
 
Carpenter Helps Celebrate CICOA Meals & More Program's 18 Millionth Meal
The CICOA Meals & More program works to combat that, providing 2,000 meals every weekday in clients’ homes and at 27 Central Indiana meal sites. And on Wednesday at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, CICOA served its 18 millionth meal to a senior guest.
Read More
Kevin Harvick Wins the 2014 NASCAR Championship
 
Harvick's Move To Stewart-Haas Pays Off With a Championship
The 38-year-old Californian finally grabbed his title on Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway, winning the final race of the new NASCAR Sprint Cup Chase. An “elimination” format was implemented for the final 10 races of the season, emphasizing consistency and winning with a few sudden-death moments, and Harvick answered the call each time.
Read More
NASCAR at Homestead
 
Monday Racing Roundup: Harvick Takes it All at Homestead
Title contenders Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano and Ryan Newman battled near the front virtually all afternoon on Sunday at Homestead, and Harvick took the Sprint Cup not by just finishing the highest of the four – but by winning the race.
Read More
NASCAR Chase Final 4
 
One Race, One Champion: NASCAR Championship Preview
Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano and Ryan Newman are the last four standing from the original 16 that opened the Chase at Chicagoland in mid-September. Few could have predicted that foursome – and not a single fan did out of the tens of thousands who submitted Chase grids on a NASCAR.com online contest.
Read More
Bloomington Gold
 
Bloomington Gold Corvettes USA Coming To IMS in June 2015
Bloomington Gold Corvettes USA, “The Granddaddy of Corvette Shows,” will make its inaugural appearance at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway from June 25-27, 2015.
Read More
Items 1 - 5 of 586
Reserve one of our hospitality suites for your next event!
To start planning your event at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway please fill out our Information Request Form or contact Phil Sparks at (317) 492-6463 or email at psparks@brickyard.com.
Latest Tweets
We at IMS have a lot to be thankful for - great racing, fast cars and AWESOME fans. We share more on the blog: http://t.co/tXyH4YyDXI
November 27